Castlereagh Cycling Club organises the John Moore Memorial Road Race (February) and the Tour of the Glens Sportive (May).

John Moore Memorial Road Race

The John Moore Memorial Road race is a competitive race with men's A1/2/3/4, Juniors, Veterans and a women's race.

Previous Winners

2016 - Roger Aiken (ASEA Wheelworx) (Read Report)
2015 - David Hamilton (North Down CC) (Read the report)
2014 - Fraser Duncan - (Northern/Dave Kane)
2013 - Daniel Stewart - (East Antrim CC Audi)
2012 - Peter Hawkins (Sigma Sport)
2011 - Simon Williams (Team Basso Today's Cyclist)
2010 - Adam Armstrong (Eurocycles)
2009 - Martyn Irvine (Team Curran Racing)
2008 - Glen Kinning (Castlereagh CC)
2007 - Conor McAllister (Ballymena Scotts)
2006 - Thomas Martin (Clann /The Linen Green)
2005 - Peter Hawkins (Castlereagh CC)
2004 - Davy Gardiner (Apollo)
2003 - Norman Campbell
2002 - Ryan Connor
2001 - Keith Gallagher (Orchard Wheelers)
2000 - Ian Proctor (Castlereagh CC)
1999 - P. Kiddis (Dave Kane)
1997 - Simon Thompson
1993 - Ian Proctor (Belvoir Road Club)

Tour Of The Glens

The Tour of the Glens is one of the most scenic and arduous sportive events in the cycling calendar. It is an event to test the racing and tourist cyclists alike. The 2016 event will be on the 1st May 2016.

More details coming soon!